Morte Bay Rocks…North Devon

Woolacombe sm

This is a shot that I took the last time I was in the UK at a beautiful location by the sea in the lovely seaside town of Woolacombe in North Devon. It has everything you could wish for at a British seaside town. Fish ‘n’ chips, pubs a plenty, mini golf 😉 and stunning scenery and it’s great place for the locals to catch some waves….a bit too cold for me though.

I’ve been spending some time doing a clear out and cataloging everything properly and thoroughly (it was part of my new year’s resolution doh!) which is why I’m pulling out some old favourites.

I’ll be heading to Canberra and Mt Kosciusko in a few weeks to shoot some new stuff…..if anyone knows of some great locations out that way I’d love to hear about them….bearing in mind that I won’t have any 4WD access.

Cheers

Sandy

11 Responses to Morte Bay Rocks…North Devon

  1. Dave Catley says:

    Beautiful shot Sandy, can’t think why you’d want to go to Pommie land though 😉

    Have fun in Canberra, never been there but I hear there are lots of pubs / politicians and no speed cameras or RBT’s, apart from that no idea 😀

  2. MatthewSaul says:

    Great shot Sandy, the lines in the rocks really lead you in to the shot 🙂
    clouds look cool too!

  3. Hi Sandy,

    Great colours in this shot.

    Jamie

  4. Lovely image, really love this place! You have some great Aussie images Also! I’ll put a link up to your blog and look forward to seeing more of your images!

    All the best,

    Tony

  5. truenorthmark says:

    Nice colours Sandy…have fun in Kosiosco!

Leave a Reply

